City of Buffalo receives APWA-MN Honorable Mention

The American Public Works Association (APWA) - Minnesota Chapter recognized the City of Buffalo at the annual conference on November 17. The City of Buffalo Trunk Highway 25 Downtown Corridor Improvement project received a Project of the Year Honorable Mention for the work done to create a safe multimodal corridor for vehicles, pedestrians, and bicyclists. 

Faribault County SWCD honors stormwater excellence

The Faribault County Soil and Water Conservation District presented the 2016 Stormwater Excellence Award for efforts put forth for water quality work completed in conjunction with the parking lot reconstruction done at the Ag Center in the City of Blue Earth. Partners on the project included the Faribault County Development Corporation, the Blue Earth Community Foundation, Blue Earth EDA, the City of Blue Earth, and Bolton & Menk.

Butch Niebuhr receiving an award

Niebuhr Receives Community and Economic Development 2015 Partner of the Year Award

Iowa State University Extension and Outreach in Dallas County held a partner banquet on the evening of Thursday, March 31 to recognize and acknowledge local partners who help carry research-based education from ISU across the county. With their support, ISU Extension continues to stay focused on feeding people, keeping them healthy, helping communities to prosper and thrive, and turning the world over to the next generation better than we found it.

Professional headshot of Nick Amatuccio

Amatuccio Receives 2016 MnSPE Outstanding Engineer-in-Training Award

Nick Amatuccio, Design Engineer has been awarded the 2016 MnSPE Outstanding Engineer-in-Training Award from the Minnesota Society of Professional Engineers (MnSPE). This award, presented for the first time in 2016, recognizes a Minnesota EIT for exemplary work as an engineer, notable career achievements, contributions and commitment to the community, activities within MnSPE and other organizations and a recommendation. Nick will be presented the award on April 26th at MnSPE’s annual meeting at the Winehaven Winery in Chisago City.